Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

These days, many individuals tend to their own businesses or freelancer instead of working for a corporate or an association. there might be many reasons that people start to be self-employed after retiring job, but it has some risks as well. There are several reasons why people leave companies and start their own businesses, despite their young age. For one thing, they might only work for given jobs by seniors, even if they have lots of abilities. It may cause them to change careers or work for themselves. For another, they might think that they get less salary or opportunities than others who work for start-up companies or are self-employed. Furthermore, people who are employed by a company usually have to make networking in their firm even though they don't want to. On the other hand, I believe that there are some disadvantages of being self-employed as well. First, Some individuals who work for themselves as a freelancer get money irregularly. Although they spend money every month, they might suffer if they cannot earn the month. Secondly, they might meet risks in managing a company or team. When people decide to start their own business, they usually start with only ideas without other abilities -managing organization, negotiation, and so on. Finally, they cannot get any benefits from organizations such as banks. when they have to borrow money, they cannot get a lower interest than people who work at companies. In conclusion, although there are many reasons for being self-employed, I believe that they have to be aware of those negative points.