In many developing countries there’s an increasing movement of workers from rural areas into the city Why do you think this happens? What problems can this cause?

In the modern age, people tend to move to the metropolis because they are eager to improve their quality of life. I believe many young and old generations want to pursue better jobs and education that can not be found in the countryside. Nowadays, many youngsters and old citizens are looking for life in modern places. They tend to find better jobs with outstanding salaries in the district centres. For example, based on an article published by Amsterdam Post in 2022, eighty per cent of Amsterdam's population are dominated by people who migrate from suburban space such as Barn or Groningen. They are looking for IT jobs that are highly demanded with good pay. In addition, top universities in cosmopolitan places provide a better education system. As a result, people from rural fields compel to continue their studies in metropolitan cities. For instance, most Cyber Security courses are offered by well-known colleges in the capital city. Based on IT Security magazine, the attendants of the cyber security courses are dominated by youth from rural areas. In conclusion, the movement to urban places happens due to the chance to get a better occupation with a great income. Moreover, cities provide better schooling with high-quality courses that are hardly found in villages.