Many animals are kept in zoos today. What are the advantages of keeping animals in the zoo?

The question of should men care for animals or should humans leave animals on their own concerns many people. Particularly, should animals be kept in zoos or should they live in their natural environment. This essay will explore both advantages and disadvantages of maintaining zoos. Protection of endangered species and educational purposes are commonly named as the reasons for creating artificial habitats for animals. Due to the various events, such as the development of trade and climate change, many species are becoming extinct. Hence, they require a special protection. At the same time, zoos are also a great opportunity, for both children and adults, to get familiar with the wild nature and see animals that they would probably never meet in real life. However, there could be mentioned a few negative aspects of zoos such as lack of freedom for animals and unsustainable living conditions. Many animals are stressed owing to the fact that they are removed from their natural habitat. Additionally, the artificial envionment that humans has built is not sustainable. For example, animals lives are in danger in case of any emergency situation. This is clearly shown by the recent explosion in the aquarium in Berlin. This outbreak has lead to thousands fishes dead. To conclude, it has been demonstrated that animals' protection and infotainment are the main advantages of keeping animals in the zoos. Although, they are accompanied by disavantages such as unsustainable environment and unnatural life conditions for the animals.