Some people believe that technology has made man more social. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There is an opinion that technology has helped people to become more social. I believe that for certain types of people technology undoubtedly has opened new ways of socialization. But also we have become dependent on modern technology, losing real life connections. Technology has made us closer to each other nowadays. People are all available by the phones. Men are using mobile messengers on a daily basis, chatting with other people. It is incredible how you can be in touch with someone on the other side of the planet due to technology. There are different social media and platforms on the Internet, everybody can choose people you want to talk to. A lot of people make friends online, for example in video-games. The diversity of the ways of socialization modern technology is offering, is helping people to have more friends than previous generations. On the other hand, real life connections started to devalue. It can be seen in real life how a group of friends glance at their phones while they are spending time together. Almost everyone in the subway stares at their phones. Even couples go to bed with phones in their hands. Technology and smartphones in particular is disrupting society, making us feel alone – interacting with our gadgets and not with each other. There is no need to keep real life connections with friends, because social media has created an illusion that everybody is close. Sometimes it could lead to addiction to phones. To sum up, technology is offering amazing ways to people to become close together and has a huge influence on our lives. Thus, for a lot of people it is difficult to stop watching their phones and start to live real life. It is very crucial for everybody to have balance between virtual and real life.