Large business's have big budget for promotions and advertisement and as a result people gravitate towards theM. What problems does this cause. What could be done to encourage people to buy local products.

It is a known fact that people tend to purchase products from companies that have the capacity for greater marketing. In this essay, I will write about some problems that can arise from this and solutions for smaller businesses to grab their potential buyers' attention. One of the first problems is that local companies tend to have less awareness, because people do not see their brand as often. Big companies like, for example, Nike or Adidas have advertisements placed everywhere with celebrities, such as Beyonce, posing for them. This creates a greater audience and allows the brand to profit more. Another problem that needs to be considered is that, by buying from large businesses, the community is not helping local citizens achieve their personal ambitions or have enough profit to maintain their job. This is something to have in consideration since many individuals survive because of their own establishments. A possible solution for the community to want to buy from provincial stores is, for example, the use of social media. Nowadays, technology is the biggest form of communication, and almost everyone has a mobile phone and a social media account. For instance,the brand By Raquel, owned by a citizen that sells wool yarn for crochet and knit projects, started in a store and had a few clients, but over time she realized she had to expand her field of work, and created an Instagram account where she shares her own projects and the products that she sells. She immediately gained a lot of followers and increased the number of clients. In conclusion, although bigger brands have it easier to create opportunities for people to buy from them, which can bring problems such as blocking attention from local stores, these same smaller businesses can take advantage of social platforms to share what they do and sell.