:Students generally prefer to choose the period they are supposed to study and the period they are free to have fun. They should be allowed to do their time managment. Do you agree or disagree?

Time management is an important skill to teach children from a very young age. However, I do not agree that the freedom to choose when to study and when to engage in leisure activities should be practised. This essay will discuss the reasons for the above statement. I believe that letting students freely decide the timeline of their everyday activities without a suggested pattern will not develop their time management abilities for the following reasons. Firstly, because it is in human nature to prefer pleasure moments rather than workload. Secondly, children tend to be easily distracted, and with the availability of many distractors surrounding students nowadays, such as mobile phones, the internet, social media, online games, and many more, which could eat up their time without them noticing it. Finally, time habit requires discipline, and discipline develops from ensuing a system and not by doing things at any time one feels to do them. On the other hand, free will is not a total hindrance in instilling the ability to manage time, it can improve decision-making and setting priorities, nevertheless, a person's sense of responsibility is a big factor in order for this to be an effective tool. Therefore I conclude, that students should not be allowed to choose the period in which they should study or have fun since the disadvantages of this outweighs the benefits of enhancing time management.