International tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

The impact, whether positive or negative, of, tourism is a global phenomenon with its advantages and disadvantages. In my view the disadvantages are important but we can change them and that's why I agree with the idea that the advantages outweigh the bad consequences. Regarding this, I will outline below the advantages and disadvantages and after, this I will set my position with my reasons. First of all, one clear advantage of tourism is its impact on the economy. No matter if we look at this economic activity regarding the Nation or the Municipalities, the money that tourism gives is a lot. Following this idea, due to, tourism we can see how investing creates work for local inhabitants and that's one of the most important things for a town, also the economy moves there with the opening of markets for visitors. In addition, tourism is a social need so we can not struggle with it but gain from it. There are plenty of disadvantages, namely. Housing increases, because sometimes the tourist migrate to those towns. Also, tourists don't mind the environment so often. For instance, we can see how the beaches are full of trash after vacations and holidays in Cartagena. Consequently, tourists aren't conscious of respecting local animals and plants on the Caribbean coast. In a recent,study it was said that the number of maritime animals has been decreasing due to tourism and hotels. Finally, in my,view I firmly believe that the disadvantages are important but we can change them and that's why I agree with the idea that the advantages outweigh the bad consequences. One first thing we can do is encourage governments to apply more restrictions on Hotels, making them more responsible through environmental permits and also Institutions can make Public policies for tourist areas teaching visitors about the local ecosystem. To sum up, we can not change how people travel but we can improve the way we do that and make tourism more sustainable.