With a fast pace of modern life, more and more people are turning towards fast food for their main meal. Do you think the advantage outweigh the disadvantage?

It is true that consumption of junk food day to day is growingly rife among modern customers. From my perspective, this trend is completely problematic. The following paragraphs would shed light on my viewpoint. Admittedly, protesters of this standpoint have their rational grounds. First, fast food provides convenience because it is available everywhere. Previously, this food was considered non-essential for Vietnamese individuals. These days, as the economic development of Vietnam increases, fast-foodfood restaurants proliferate all over the streets. Second, junk food allows employees to utilize their short lunch breaks. Specifically, residents are able to buy this food instead of going to the market and then going home to cook. In fact, labourers in Vietnam only have an hour-long lunch break, so they lack time to prepare lunch at home. However, the above arguments are insufficient to overshadow the shortcomings of the topic in question. The most pertinent point is that the well-being of consumers is destructively affected by this type of foodstuff. To elaborate, a significant number of consumers who eat it regularly would lead to weight gain. Even worse, junk food is potentially lethal due to customers' daily habits of eating them. Another justification is that plastic items used in fast food delivery pose a threat to the environment. In particular, to deliver food to customers, fast food restaurants have used disposable utensils and plastic bags. In the long run, the destruction of these would create microplastic, which leaches into the food of animals and humans, causing food poisoning. In conclusion, it is indisputable that the popularity of this food allows job-seekers to excellent exploit their time. Nonetheless, I still strongly reckon the topic in question is due to the negative impact of junk food on the environment and the well-being of consumers.