Some people say young people should be completely free to choose their future job but others think young people must be more realistic in their choice. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is said that young people should select a career based on their personal preferences. However, some believe that they should analyse the pros and cons before deciding on a path. This essay will discuss the debate and give a concluding view. With limited exposure to social and financial aspects, choosing a suitable profession is a common problem for young people. Therefore, it is claimed that students are required to think about their future profession at a younger age. Furthermore, after finishing their secondary education they need to evaluate their skills and interests before applying for higher studies. This will provide an opportunity for them to carefully think about all aspects of their decisions. Furthermore, students need to learn about financial growth, career development prospects, passion and interests. All these aspects will determine their ability to become successful individuals. Students often have to choose a different path instead of following their interests. Because most of them do not have the fortune to fulfil their dreams of education and work. With diligence and dedication, some students are fortunate enough to achieve their goals and become successful people. For instance, though many believe that being a dancer or musician is not a rewarding career, there are some people who become famous and wealthy. In conclusion, although some people achieve success in their dream profession, many people need a better strategy to achieve their goals. In my opinion, having a real job is a must for every student to live a better life. Then they can invest their time in their dreams.