Many cities repalce farmlands and parks with houses .Is it positive or negative?

Farming areas and public free spaces are replaced by residences, which can cause devastating public health and social problems. On the one hand, agricultural land depletion can have a negative impact on a country's economy and food security. As a result of unplanned population growth, particularly in metropolises, cropland is being drastically reduced in order to build houses. Consequently, the country's food production has decreased and now mostly depends on imported food. Food safety is ensured when a country produces enough food for its people. For example, a few years ago, large areas of coconut lands were cleared by land sale companies, resulting in a lack of coconut products because, while demand for coconuts increased, supply decreased due to lower productivity, and raw coconuts were eventually imported, severely affecting the county's economy. On the other hand, the residence's physical and mental health can be affected by reducing the park areas, which are used by residences for outdoor activities such as physical exercise, sports, and family and friend gatherings that contribute to people's physical and mental stamina. For example, students who live far away from their homes and family members can meet people in the city park, which will help them avoid loneliness; at the same time, people come to the park on a daily basis to exercise and relax rather than going to expensive sports centers. In addition, parks in the city provide green space and a balanced ecosystem. Plants absorb carbon dioxide, the primary cause of global climate change, and release oxygen, as well as providing habitat for animals such as birds.Biosyesmen may be harmed due to the reduction of free spaces. Furthermore, plants serve as natural barriers for noise, which is one of the main problems in cities. In conclusion, reducing farming and public areas can lead to severe social and health issues, and in addition, the city's eco system may be depleted.