school should teach subjects that are needed for academic success and to pass exams. Practical life skills such as cookery, dressmaking and crafting should be taught at home, by family and friends. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

There is a widely held perception in many parts of the world these days that core materials ought to take precedence over non-core ones at educational institutions. From my perspective, I totally agree that schools should concentrate their efforts on practical materials owing to their benefits financially and academically. The first and also the most crucial merit of studying scientific subjects at schools relates to fiscal benefits. In other words, when concentrating on subjects such as maths, physics and biology, the upcoming generation will be equipped with a vast amount of information in various scientific aspects which is required for securing dream jobs. An eminent example of this is the evident difference between artists who struggle to make their living and physicians and pharmacist who are considered to be the most successful careers in society. Therefore, what can be said is that achieving academic success is highly connected with supporting people's lives in the future. Further and even more importantly, though, studying non-core subjects such as dressmaking and crafting at schools impact negatively upon individuals' academic progress. In other words, if students spend much time learning such lessons, they will not have ample time for having thorough insights into other pivotal sciences which are required for joining prestigious universities, and this will create a generation deprived of quintessential certificates. This can be witnessed by Harvard University which requires students with high GPAs as a result of the high competitivity. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that not only does the concentration on academic purposes benefit learners financially, but also academically. Thus, I am convinced that educational institutions ought to solely teach scientific subjects.