Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

The 21 century provides with a lot of technological features. However, it's widespread that more and more young people are addicted to their gadgets. Nowadays using a smartphone became the one of the main parts of daily life. The development of digital technology and artificial intelligence created the computer, further the mobile and now the smartphone. Now there is no a necessity to entertain yourself in the real life with the paper books, cinema or meeting with friends outside. All that people want to do, they can find easily on the Internet. Consequently, Google and Facebook realised the power of social media and how it works with human psychology creating a data science, and new algorithms which makes people spend a lot of time on social network. From childhood a person gets used to gadgets. In my opinion, this fact leads to negative consequences. The children develop slightly, socialization becomes harder. Moreover, the result of overusing smartphones is a lack of physical activities. A sedentary lifestyle exacerbates the health problem at the adult age. To summarise, it seems reasonable to spend less time on the Internet in order to avoid problems in the future by controlling children's screen time.