Sending criminals to prison is not the best method of dealing with them. Education and job training are better ways to help them. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are controversial perspectives heating up a debate over the optimal tactic of coping with the perpetrators. While some claim that the best method is to put them behind bars, the opposite makes a statement that the better approach is giving the offenders education and job orientations. While the former is valid to some extent, I consider myself an advocate of the latter. Without a shadow of a doubt, the common means to deal with the prisoners is to put them into jail. It is vital for the authorities to send them to jail because of the extent of damage actions they cause such as kidnapping or murdering. For instance, Ngo Ba Kha- a famous person who has a tremendous influence on society, he has been caught using banned substances with his friends, which pays no respect to a law system. Hence, the prison sentences serve as one of the embodiments of justice and fairness in society. While the essence of dealing with perpetrators is widely acknowledged, there are a bunch of tactics to deal with perpetrators, especially providing education and job orientation. Given the fact that, almost all the prisoners are young who are in poverty, illiteracy and unemployment. If they are in captivity for an extended period of time without education and job training, they will soon forget the way to integrate with society. Moreover, a few offenders cannot realize that they waste a great deal of time taking charge of their mistakes in jail. It can lead to the possibility they cannot reintegrate. Thus, schooling and giving them the job holder plays an important role to bend the law breakers. In conclusion, although keeping criminals contained is useful in some situations, it is not the optimal way to apply on a mass scale. Instead, education and joining training can help prisoners rehabilitate well.