Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Other believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer andd include any relevant examples from your own kowledge or experience

Students are the backbone of the country. There is a notion among people whether students should be encouraged to choose subjects at college that they find interesting or they should have subjects that will benefit them in the future, such as those that include science and technology. My perspective on this will be outlined in the following paragraphs. To commence with, I would like to say that we are living in the era of globalisation. With the advancements in the field of scientific research such as, the development of the internet world has shrunk into a global village.people now communicate easily with people living in far places compared to what it used to be earlier due to the development of various social networking sites. It will be of no use to the nation if they are not aware of how to use it. Therefore, it should be made compulsory for recruitment to learn technique and automation subjects at Universities. There was recent news that popped up on international media channels which stated that almost all the students who are pursuing their graduation in Japan country are required to complete certain projects related to techniques used in automation. As a result, we see most of the admission who had acquired their higher studies in japan have played a pivotal role in the development of the latest technology and research in the field of science. Thus, this is the reason why japan Consider as a world leader in producing innovative technology gadgets. On the flip side, Each student has his own talent and interests. Putting pressure on students to study limited subjects will create a hindrance in the way of enhancing and cultivating their own abilities. Students might not be interested in a science field and can feel pressure on their minds. In addition, he can become a victim of depression and put his life in jeopardy. He can also indulge in some bad practices such as drug abuse to make himself free from unwanted pressure. In this way, he can lead himself to youth astray. To conclude, studying skill is vital for students in today's life and it has a very bright future but at the same,time we should not ignore the role of other subjects in student's life's related to art such as music which is equally important for having good mental health to face the world in a positive way.