People spend less time at home than they used to. What are the reasons for this change and what are the effects on society and individuals?

A common trend of not being at home most of the time and staying outdoors either in malls, café, or recreational activity centres is quite popular among people these days. I think the emergence of the modern lifestyle has made a shift in the behaviour of the masses, which has surely impacted the beliefs and culture of society and individuals. Undeniably, due to modernistic ways of living people often lose a track of time that is supposed to be spent at home with family members. It is not wrong to say that various amenities like lounges, gaming zones, food courts, and large shopping malls have countless features to engage individuals for a good amount of time. Not only the young population but the older population love to hang out and enjoy their leisure time. One can do anything from shopping to enjoying meals or just having long interactions with friends over a cup of coffee. This approach to living life is predominant and liked by everyone in various countries. In my opinion, cultural beliefs and traditional values have surely been almost wiped out from society and individuals. Such morals are usually learnt and practised at home with elders and grandparents though due to changing,trends no one actually has time to pass on cultural and traditional ideologies. Being empathetic and ethical are uncommon these days. Also, the celebration of festivals and rituals with family is just fading away and maybe one day won’t be there. So, it would not be wrong to say that society and people have changed a lot. To conclude, the world has become advanced, and so does the way of life through spending time at home is crucial too.