Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing.

In contemporary society, public debate has been going on in my country over if people should keep changing in lives. Some individuals deem that no change is better. From my perspective, I support that people should spend their time doing a variety of things. I will analyse both sides in detail in my essay. Some folk tend to think that making some changes in their lives would enable them to gain unprecedented success. As far as I am concerned, the viewpoint may be based on the consideration that opportunities always pop up from the unknown and adjustment. It is reasonable due to the fact that the previous CEO of Microsoft-Bill Gates dropped out from the best university in the world, which is an inconceivable innovation for the most communities, and then commenced establishing his empire of operating systems. Another argument that can support the belief is the history of discovering the new land. If all European were satisfied in their lives without the spirit of exploring, we would never know the Maya culture and any America. Admittedly, I am not denying the significance in terms of no difference. The merits of doing the same things are also apparent. It is evident that avoiding switch could lift society out of restlessness because they always do things that they are familiar with and what will happen. Therefore, the reason that folk are in favour of avoiding diversity is in order to stay in their comfort zones. However, I believe most family heard a sentence that the only thing never reversal is changing. As a consequence, no one could stay in their comfort zones forever but everyone could have a chance to get better by changing actively. In conclusion, I completely agree that advance is better than staying in the same place.