Car drivers and cyclists share the same roads, and this can cause problems for both of them. Why is this the case? What measures can be taken to solve these problems?

Public concern has arisen that car drivers and cyclists are using the same roads. Following that, it can cause a lot of accidents on the roads for both parties.In this essay I will try to mention the biggest flaws of sharing the same drive and propose some solutions to these problems. Firstly, bicycles go a lot slower than cars. To be more exact, if the cyclist is going in front of the car at 15km/h it is very troubling for a car driver, which a vehicle could be going at that passage at 50km/h. Not only does the journey for a driver now takes longer than it was supposed to be, but it also cannot overtake the cyclist, because it would be against the road traffic regulations. Nonetheless, even if there was enough space to overtake the rider, it would still be risky because the car could hitch or scare them, and it could end up in an accident. Secondly,bikers do not have the same signaling system or precautions as cars. More specifically, there are no turn lights or stop lights on bikes, and fellow drivers do not always understand when the cyclist tries to take a turn or slow down. Not knowing other’s next move on the road can end in a catastrophe. Following that, if the outcome is an accident, cyclists usually end up with more injuries than a car driver, as they do not have as much protection and “shield” over them. That is why it is dangerous for riders to go on the same streets as drivers, even if they ride on the side of it. The solutions to this often-occurring problem would be that the government could build more separate roads to bicycle riders. As there are now more than enough passages to ride a car, there should be an equivalent number of roads to only go on it by bike. Nevertheless, if the cyclists decide to go on the same roads as automobiles, they should wear full protection gear such as a neon vest and helmet. To conclude, it is quite dangerous for both parties to ride on the same roads.Both sides should take considerations of their own and others' safety. To solve this problem governments should build more cycling roads, and the riders should take more precautions when going on a street.