Town and cities are attractive places. Some people suggest that the government should spend money putting in more works of art like paintings and statues to make them better to live in. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's world, the appearance of a city has become one of the most concerning issues. Some individuals believe that more money should be spent in towns by the government to do more works of art, such as paintings and statues, to make them a better place to live in. I partially agree with this statement and in this essay, I will discuss the relevant reasons behind this issue. To begin with, in this contemporary era, the face of a city is very important for people living in. In other words, the beauty and cleanliness of the town give people more motivation to live there. Dubai, for example, is always clean and beautiful which encourages people to spend time in the town, and many people enjoy living there. Moreover, another reason is that the appearance of cities plays a major role in people's behaviours. To be more precise, some artworks, such as paintings on the walls and creating spectacular statues, decrease depression and violence among adolescents. On the other hand, the development of a country in every aspect is a significant issue and needs enough budget. These kinds of artworks are costly and put the government under pressure due to the lack of budget for the country's development. For instance, there are many sections in a country that are more significant than artworks, such as education and treatment. Furthermore, the face of towns should be more natural rather than artificial and man-made statues. To sum up, having attractive cities is one of the most essential parts of people's life. Although spending money on making them more livable is vital, there are more vital parts that the budget should be spent on.