In many countries, people are moving away from rural areas and towards urban areas. Why do you think that is? What problems can this cause?

All around the world, humans migrate from rural areas to cities for a variety of reasons. In my opinion, this phenomenon is existing because of a plethora of opportunities in the job market in urban areas but it causes problems for residents, and this essay will examine them. The desire to have a comfortable life and welfare drives crowds to abandon countryside and countryside, and migrate closer to metropolises, to become city dwellers. Living in small areas has many difficulties, for example, less variety in jobs available and not easy access to commodities. People desire to evolve and thrive in their occupations, and if they move to urban districts, it will be easier to find a niche and financial prosperity. Therefore, the strongest motive for them to move is the numerous opportunities that cities offer. However, this human migration pattern towards urban districts causes plenty of problems for cities and populations as well. Overpopulation is the most important among them because sometimes an area does not have enough infrastructure to support the numbers of its residents, for instance, hospitals, housing estates, and schools. This lead many people to become homeless and live below the poverty line, so as a result conditions that breed crime are created. Furthermore, the increasing number of citizens causes traffic congestion and pollution, which degrade the quality of life. In conclusion, moving from rural to urban areas is a reality that nations all around the world are facing. This essay illustrated that people's desire to succeed in their occupation is responsible for the movement and the problems that create in daily life.