Some people argue that parents have the most important role in their child's development. However, others say that other factors like TV or peer groups have the most significant influence. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often said that parents play an important role in the development of their sons and daughters, while others claim that factors such as media and friends can also influence them. Although the latter is increasing, I think the former is way more significant. First of all, school students spend their time with friends or surfing the Internet due to the growth of double-income families. Even if guardians can control their offspring at home, other relationships like peers and various devices such as television or the Internet, have become the main influence on the children's behaviour. The result is that a child's development can clearly be affected whether it is better or worse. However, I insist that the initial development of a child is from their mom and dad. The majority of the young count on their protectors. They look to their fathers and mothers to guide and support them from eating to learning. Therefore, the quality of their life and level of education is up to their home backgrounds. In addition, healthy relationships between protectors and their offspring encourage them to behave in society. If they truly respect their guardians, they take care of others too. Correspondingly, young students who are taught high-quality education have a low possibility of becoming sociopaths or criminals. In conclusion, there are two convincing and compatible ideas about the importance of parents, but my opinion that fathers and mothers at home should emphasize the prominent role of psychological supporters of their children is obvious.