Some believe that we should invent a new language for international communication. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

With already thousands of language existing, some people suggest, a new language should be developed to be used solely for an international platform for the ease of communication. However, what here is not considered by this group of people is the issues that might arise with the creation of this language, leading it to be more disadvantageous than being helpful in anyway. In the ensuing paragraphs, I shall discuss the drawbacks of the same. To begin with, there already exist more than a thousand mother-tongues being spoken and used around the world, deducting the multiple dialects of the same. Nevertheless, inventing a new tool for communication sure seems to be temping in a time like this, where the speech is used solely for international platforms. For example, with the creation of a new tongue students from non-native English countries would not have to spend months on preparing for the IELTS or the TOEFL exams, instead they could just be learning the new script which is specially to be used to teach the non-native speakers. This can make education overseas even more accessible to students struggling with learning English. Whereas, on the contrary, of this advantage, there are multiple drawbacks of coming up with a whole new script and method of communication. Firstly, a language or a dialect is the reflection of ones culture and stories of fo their ancestors going centuries back. Developing a new form of scripture would need a lot of cultural backup from different societies around the globe, this could lead to a mess turning into a never ending feud between counties regarding what nation having Change the form of the verb has show examples a rich and strong heritage, which could turn out to be disastrous rather than being helpful in any form. Moreover, it would create confusion among the people learning the script, leaving them with even more difficulties and challenges in explaining or understanding where a word or its form derived from. In conclusion, as temping and convenient as it seems to develop a whole new tongue, this task comes with a set of challenges of it own and hence its disadvantages would most definitely outweigh the possible advantages.