Many countries are experiencing serious problems with their environment, with pollution of their land, water, and air. What are these problems and how might they be reduced?

Different countries are suffering difficult situations with their habitat as a result of water, land and air pollution. This essay will attempt to explain what these problems are and how they might be decreased. Beginning with the problems, many companies have contributed to this situation with the big amounts of CO2 emitted into the atmosphere or building new houses in areas that were under protection, destroying large areas of natural habitat and damaging all the fauna and flora. In addition, if we mention the water quality, it is known that many factories have contributed to throwing contaminants into it, which have been revealed over the years without any repercussions. For instance, a famous clothing brand was reported to pass the CO2 emissions and not declare it. However, if the government of each country wants to reduce all this pollution in order to save the environment, they should regulate the impact on each element. This regulation could consist of a group of measures to help to reduce all of these pollutants. For instance, to reduce CO2 emissions the state could increase the funding for public transport or have strict laws with big companies. Moreover, if they want to improve the quality of water, they could improve the canal system by installing, for instance, water cleaning machines. To conclude, the current situation is becoming worse year by year and the causes affect everyone, everywhere no matter if it is water or air and the government might make some laws to control all of these pollutants.