some animals have came to extinction, there is no reason of protecting them. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that it is no reason to protect animals experiencing extinction. I can entirely not agree with the idea. For various reasons, it would be necessary for the eco-environment to be balanced to save creatures from damage. Firstly, we must keep the diversity of species for a sustainable ecosystem in the world, such as plants, soil, animals, and so on. They interact and have an effect on daily life. Secondly, it has a positive impact on mental health. We do our best to protect some endangered animals. Because the fast pace development of society leads to people communicating less with each other, we significantly increased in choosing a pet company with us to release anxiety and stay pleasant every day. The animals become our family members, so if we keep indifferent to them, which is unacceptable in morals and emotions, hence that we take serious measures to protect them. For example, establish an animal protection organization and fund raising so far as to improve legal to benefit them. In conclusion, protecting animals from extinction is making a profound and leashing impress on everyone, because we help them as if help ourselves.