some people say that computer game are bad for children by all means; others believe that these games are contributing to children's development discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Children all over the world have long favoured playing video games on computers. The impact of video games on the younger generation is still a topic of discussion among parents and educators. Some think it's all harmful, while others think it could help children develop more quickly. This essay will discuss both points of view, as well as my opinion on why video games are generally detrimental for kids. Today, playing video games is one of the most popular and affordable pastimes for kids. They can socialise and perhaps meet new people thanks to that. Online games have experienced this, whether they are played on consoles, PCs, or even mobile devices. Some of the more competitive ones even improved their teamwork and hand-eye coordination. Sandbox and story-driven games, on the other hand, might inspire their imagination and inventiveness. Therefore, it is false to suggest that the game is poor in any way. For kids of all ages, it actually has a lot of advantages. However, gaming has a lot of negative impacts in addition to the pleasant ones. Unfortunately, the drawbacks could fully outweigh any advantages one would have from playing video games. For instance, the intense competition found in online games may encourage negative attitudes like racism and profanity. In addition, the multifaceted online community may expose kids to the rudeness of older players. Addiction is one of the most harmful effects of video games. This would force the player to unintentionally play for many hours each day in order to acquire a new character or gear. Children are therefore vulnerable to these impacts if left unsupervised. In summary, the video game isn't technically terrible per se. Instead, there are numerous titles that offer a unique experience for various audiences. However, given that the most popular game played by kids has all these horrible side effects, it is safer to keep kids away from video games and encourage them to engage in other fun activities instead.