In some countries, people waste a lot of food that they have bought from shops and restaurants. Why do you think people waste food in that way? What can be done to reduce the amount of food they throw away?

In recent years, the number of people who eat in restaurants has gradually escalated, especially because the pandemic is almost over. However, family who dines in sometimes did not finish their meal due to large of portion and bad taste. I personally believe that kind of issues can be overcome by make Change the form of the verb making show examples sure the size before ordering and choosing the cuisine wisely. Firstly, besides personal eagerness to eat, several eating places provide huge portions per plate. The purposes might be various and depend on the target markets in the first place. Providing large scale of eatery will be effective for family or community who conduct gathering, however, guest who came alone will encounter difficulties to finish the food. Meanwhile, bad taste of food was another reason why customers stopped eating. Instead of craving more spoons of meat, people who find out that the taste was not appropriate with their tongue, would choose to just leave the meat. It was not caused by mistakes of the chef, yet purely because of the type of restaurant. To prevent that issues, we, as customers should prepare ourselves to be wise. We knew our eating capacity well; hence we should make sure the proportion of food we order is fit. We could ask the waiters about the size and if the portion was too large for us, we could consume it together with friends or colleagues. Furthermore, order recommended menus are the best action to avoid wasting food. This menus was marked by the majority of people who tasted it, therefore it can be guarantee the joy of that meal. All in all, when we eat in the restaurants, we sometimes did not finish our meals due to oversize portions and bad flavour, nevertheless, asking the waitress about the portion and choosing wisely can avoid these problems.