Parents should encourage children to spend less time on studying and more time on doing physical activities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Being a parent is an extremely complex task as anyone would agree, a lot of crucial factor goes into consideration, and the choices a parent makes to nurture his kid ultimately defines the person they would become while growing up, attention to detail is a must and a parent should consider all the aspects of a child's growth and not just stick to either. I moderately agree with the claim as encouraging children to spend less time studying and more on doing physical activities is not only a good recreational break for a child, but rather a physical development aid as most of our body evolution takes place during childhood, and transformations can be phenomenal. Studies suggest that children who perform more physical activities have more brain advancement than children who don't perform any type of sports. According to science, any sport / exercise pumps more oxygen into the blood and triggers a neurochemical response in our brain for tolerance and growth. in conclusion, it's not only a balancing act for a kid between mental and physical activities but a major overall spike in functioning and progress.