Fresh water has become a golbal problem for the world.What are the causes of it? what meaaures government and individual should take to resolve to the problem? Give reasons and e.g for your answers

Nowadays, in the present generation, freshwater availability is a serious concern for the entire world. There are multiple reasons which have resulted in its reduction, such as global warming, climate change, overpopulation, lack of awareness, etc. However, these can be mitigated by the interference of the government and the awareness of the public. Although there are many reasons for the concern about fresh water, some of the most important in my opinion are global warming and lack of awareness. Evidently, rain is a significant source of drinking water but as a result of global warming and climate change, there has been a severe reduction in rainwater. Moreover, people are often unaware of the significance of conserving fresh water, therefore, a large amount of water is wasted in daily usage which is substantial for human survival. For example, taking long baths leads to a loss of essential fresh water. Many stringent steps need to be taken to mitigate this severe concern. Firstly, the government needs to intervene and implement rainwater harvesting everywhere so that substantial fresh water can be saved for the future. Additionally, all around the globe should levy heavy taxation on the usage of water in order to reduce its wastage. Furthermore, people need to be educated about the importance of water which will inherently lead to careful usage of fresh water at an individual level. To conclude, there are several reasons which have prompted this international issue but effective measures can be taken by governments and individuals to mitigate this grave issue of fresh water.