Many people today would argue that cinemas are becoming irrelevant due to new streaming services. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that theatres are undemanding nowadays as new entertainment platforms have overtaken them. I completely agree with this notion because of the ease of accessibility and the vast number of programs available with minimum cost. To begins with, advanced streaming services such as Netflix, Amazon prime, and Hotstar keep gaining popularity due to their readily available online resources to which the public can have access around the world irrespective of time rather than going to a theatre to watch a movie at a specific time. For example, people who are living far apart from each other and unable to see programs together in cinemas can easily connect online on Netflix and stream a program flexibly. As a result, individuals are more inclined towards virtual entertainment services as they offer an opportunity to be in touch with dear ones though they are not living in the same city. Additionally, Netflix and Amazon Prime provide numerous categories of programs and different genres to choose from for their users with a minimal monthly subscription instead of spending money for the three hours movie ticket. For instance, people can not only save money, but they also have a chance to explore a huge collection of distinct genres with a variety of languages in their own country. Hence, people can have more fun by watching series and documentaries in their mother language on these streaming platforms. In conclusion, it is indeed true that cinemas are unnecessarily neglected by society in today’s era due to the significant benefits facilitated by online streaming platforms like flexibility and budget friendly therefore, I personally believe that this trend is in demand among the young generation and will be in the trend in the coming future.