Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmers (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that high schools should be involved in charitable activities as a compulsory part of high school programs. I completely agree with this view because it can be a good way to enhance social behaviour and encounter hard situations. To begin with, one of the important aims of schools is that pupils can get a job in the future so, social behaviour is a determining factor that is necessary to find a job. Community affairs lead students to deal with people that not only work without getting a salary for their jobs but also spend their money on these charity events. Therefore, if students participate in these activities, their social manner may be enhanced. For example, feeding poor people in deprived areas can enhance the feeling of sympathy for people who do have not sufficient money to provide food. Furthermore, by doing these charitable activities pupils will encounter hard situations which they have not experienced yet so, it provides a good opportunity to improve their skills which may be needed in their future lives. Therefore, not only do they learn how to make the right decision in unpredictable situations but also, they will learn how to be a good team player without attention to their goals because in these events they must work for a sole purpose. For instance, during teaching the English language, they will know more about the cultures of other countries. Thus, they would know how to manage and deal with problems. In conclusion, unpaid work should be effective when they are taught as a compulsory subject because it is a good way to help students to know how to behave in society and how to deal with problems in their lives