Over consumption sugar is unhealthy. Some people think that government should take responsibility to control it. Others think that individuals should take responsibility of sugar intake. What is your opinion on this?

It is argued that the government should be responsible for controlling the amount of citizens’ sugar consumption because it is harmful to a person to consume too much sugar, whereas some people think individuals should be aware of responsibility by themselves. In this essay, I totally agree with the latter statement. Firstly, in my opinion, sugar is much safer than other addictive substances, like tobacco, drugs, and alcohol. Some people believe that sugar is like an addiction material, and it has the possibility to destroy human life by affecting their body as a bad influence, such as obesity. It is true, but compare with other addiction consuming, the number of people who became the victim of overconsuming sugar and the level of influence is much lower than any other expense. For instance, there are enormous people who cannot stop to smoke, and even though they succeeded to stop tobacco, after two or three years, almost all people started it again. Meanwhile, there are some substitute materials for sugar, and many individuals can live without sugar even after being addicted to sweets. Secondly, if the government decided to take the responsibility, it will become as a waste of tax, and people will disagree with this action. As per the previous passage, sugar is not harmful as other materials, for which government should be responsible. However, if government take the responsibility, they should make some activities to prevent people from overconsuming sugar. For example, to making regulations, researching, and constructing facilities, like a hospital. It is overaction compared to the effect of sugar. In conclusion, although taking too much sugar is not healthy for human bodies, it is too overaction for government to take the responsibility for overtaking sugar and individuals should control it by themselves.