Some people think that the government should be responsible for crimes prevention, while others believe that it is responsibility of the individual to protect themselves. Discuss both the sides and give your opinion.

In this modern era, people have differing views with regard to the question of who should be blamed for criminals' behaviours whether the government or society. In my opinion, both governments and people can come together and promote the communities security. In this, essay I will bring two views closer. On the one hand, strict rules and punishments can certainly play a big role to stop crimes and drive societies to be safer.These penalties set by governments can act as deterrents for dangerous people who may try threaten individuals,but they will be halted as they remember the negative consequences, such as prison sentences, big fines, and job suspensions.The aim of these punishments is to show that people who want to break law certainly they will face those sentences. On the other hand, I believe that we can each as individuals make the contribution to protect our nations. It involves people being more responsible and alert at the first, we must close our house doors, sit cameras in front of houses, and call the Police if we notice odd things around.Before,that we have to educate our children properly, teach the ethics and morals that save our countries and move forward to the developed world. there are various types of educational courses that we all must attend to gain more knowledge to have safe communities. To sum up, while the government and local councils can reduce and prevent several crimes by investing in modern education and numerous aids,I believe that however, we can make these crimes less if we make a lot of offers.