The first man to walk on the moon claimed it was a step forward for mankind. However, it has made little difference in most people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, space exploration projects have had an important role in protecting our planet earth. The astronaut who walked first on the moon said that it was a golden milestone in human life, the opponents of the former view, however, argue that they could not find anything beneficial from this as it was an expensive milestone. I disagree with the opponents' view as space exploration has many benefits such as finding new reasons for prevailing diseases, and understanding environmental pollution, and climate change. Apart from this, space projects help in finding new planets near our galaxy. There are certain reasons for space travel for protecting the environment from threats and even from extinction. The prime reason for this is to discover new causes of persistent diseases among people. By this I mean, during space journeys, astronauts have been exposed to radiation and experienced microgravity in space paving the way for some changes in their bodies which are similar to heart disease and age-related problems on our earth. Another pertinent reason is that space projects help to understand the environmental pollution on the earth. To explicate further, by using satellites and high-power microscopes, scientists could measure the amount of pollution like air pollution from fossil fuel fumes on our planet from space. Apart from this point, scientists can watch climate change by observing the artic and antarctic arena with the assistance of high-power lenses. To cite an example, an Indian satellite found out about recent changes in earth's climate 1 year ago by a keen observation from space and sent photographs of crucial environmental data to the earth. As per the photos, climate change is increasing day by day by melting arctic and antarctic ice forms due to global warming. Furthermore, Another notable need for space programs is that, discovering new planets to live on. To elucidate, our home earth is unique and there are plenty of chances for the extinction of the earth through asteroid collision, climate change and pandemic diseases. If we might not find out solutions for the aforementioned reasons for extinction, finding a new planet is a good idea to survive. For instance, many developed countries have started to find out new planet which is similar to our planet earth in another galaxy. In conclusion, it is stated that space exploration programs are pivotal for mankind even though it is expensive to implement. I believe that, discovering new threats on the earth is important to the survival of humans from extinction in future.