In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Current development of businesses advertising tend to show that the businesses always renew their product. This could be to make them seem unique and interest more consumers. Although there is a benefit of this, a drawback is also following. Turning to the detail, innovation showed in promotion of products meant to distinguished the items from the others, appeal consumers and presumably rise the success of businesses. Humans have a tendency to be curious of anything new and may easily impressed by something unique. For example, people would be curious more to an advertisement which present ice cream with golden topping than the one shows no difference. This strategy may encourage more people to buy the ice cream although it may not exactly the same in the reality. In regard to the effects, there is a positive and a negative. One of the benefits is that it encourages societies to be more creative. As most individuals have a performance anxiety, they tend to compete each other to prove who is the best one. For instance, if one entrepreneur succeeded to make an interesting product promotion, the others also attempt to make the better one whatever the way is. Nonetheless, this can cause another tendency, which is a tendency to lie. To accomplish a very hypnotizing advertisement, some exaggeration may be needed which may lead to a scam. Furthermore, I decisively it is positive to make a stuff promotions as genius as possible, with a high attention to ethic and rules of honesty. To sum up, clever promotions meant to attract consumers and may encourage people to be more creative in marketing, although it also increases a risk to offer a scam. I personally opine that it is good to compete in creativity but still need to not cross the border.