Nowadays, people are spending more time away from their homes because they spend longer in their workplace. Discuss the advantage and disadvantages.

In the modern era, individuals have increasingly spent time in their offices rather than their houses due to many reasons. In this essay, both benefits and drawbacks of this trend will be elaborated on in the following paragraphs before my conclusion is reached. On the one hand, people prefer to stay in the workplace until late at night because firstly they can save a huge amount of monthly electricity cost. As employees do not need to pay the electricity bills to companies, they can live more conveniently than in their homes. For example, they can open air conditioning, and computers 24/7 regardless of the money in their wallet. Moreover, the offices have numerous facilities and welfare that encourage their workers to work in the offices such as free internet, coffee, drinks, gyms, and many more. In addition, individuals quit their job late to avoid traffic congestion during rush hours. For instance, if I leave the office at 4.30 pm, it takes around 2 hours to arrive home. However, If I leave at 8 pm, it takes only 45 minutes. On the other hand, there are various drawbacks to spending overtime in the offices. First of all, it causes stress and anxiety to people since the workplace cannot recharge their energy like at home. They still feel like being enforced to work and cannot take a full rest. Furthermore, spending less time at home can destroy the family relationship as they will have less time to spend quality time with their mom, wife, and children, which is the most valuable period that cannot turn back. To illustrate, kids need attention from their parents the most at 1 - 12 years old, and If parents are busy and do not have enough time to be with them at this stage, they can lack warm care. In conclusion, there are many pros and cons to staying a long time in the offices. Nonetheless, according to the aforementioned reasons, people should spend more time at home to relax and spend the most worthy time with family.