Nowadays,more and more people are choosing to live in apartments in the city centre,rather than houses in the suburbs.What are some of the benefits and drawbacks of living in an apartment in the centre of the city?Do the advamtages outweigh the disadvantage?

Recently, the rate of people selecting to reside in buildings in urban areas is increasing. I strongly believe there are loads of reasons and advantages compared to disadvantages. Some elaborate reasons as well as my thoughts will be highlighted in my write-up. One primary positive effect of living in an apartment must be the convenient transportation. Since nowadays we have public transportation such as the metro, not only the payment is cheap but also a fast way to reach the location. Secondly, living in an apartment in cities provides you with more security. Usually there's a security guard working in there to check every person who wanted to enter the building. If running the night shift is part of the job, the guard will definitely ensure the safeness. Last but not least, the structures in the centre area are often newly built or even has advanced design at the exterior or interior of the building. In some circumstances, friends might have chance to come for a visit. It's undeniable that providing a comfortable and fashionable place is not a shame. However, those who argued that there are still some negative effects, such as the high expense it cost to own a building in a suburban place. Due to the developing area, the food its sells, the fee for a parking lot or even the entertainment will cost a fortune. Another controversial issue is that the environment is dirtier and automobile emission as well is jeopardizing our health. Furthermore, health problems such as hard breathing or even cancer will appear in our life. By way of conclusion, it seems that choosing to live in apartments in metropolitan areas is a double-edged sword. Nevertheless, in my view, it is still beneficial overall, for me personally, life convenience plays an indispensable role in my life.