Shopping is the favourite pastime for most of the young people. Why do ou think is that? Do you think that they should encouraged to do some other useful activities?

Shopping is one of the favorite pastime for any individual these days. According to researchers, the younger generation are inclined towards buying things than participating in other sports or useful activities. In my opinion, youth should use their free time more productively rather just going to a mall or a shop with no reason. The reasons for why they should be encouraged to use their leisure hours in useful ways will be discussed further in this essay. Almost everyone around the globe enjoys going to a shop and buy things. One reason, why the current young people love to spend their free schedule on purchasing is to avoid their lonliness as most of the parents these days are working indiviuals who fail to spend quality time with their families. For example, according to a study conducted by researchers of the Harvard University on the younger adults it was proved that the frequent shoppers are those who lack attention from their families or friends. So, these young people find their pastime through going to a mall or buying something online mainly to overcome their lonliness. Shopping should only be limited to useful purchasing and not for fun or a leisure activities. These free hours should be used wisely on productive activties that can be helpful for the physical and mental well being of a person. For example, the youth in Singapore were encouraged to utilize their spare time in creating paintings for an orphanage with a token of appreciation for the best art and this not only stopped them in spending their money but also reduced their isolated feeling. So, by encouraging younger generation to utilize their spare hours wisely can help them in getting over their sadness as well as evolve them to make new connections. So in conclusion, all the youth should be cheered to use their leisure time in a productive manner.