Many people continue to use cars and motorcycle even though they know that they are based for environment. Why is this? What can be done to reduce the use of these vehicles.

Nowadays, majority of people tend to use their personal vehicals such as cars and motorcycles, although they know the possible harm that can be resulted to environment. There are several reasons for this and in following paragraphs I will discuss causes and possible solutions to overcome the excessive usage of private vehicles. Firstly,in developing countries like Sri Lanka and India,public transportation facilities are not developed properly. Most of the time they are not scheduled to arrive on time. As a result of that public don't prefer to use those vehicles as time is more precious factor in life. Consequently usage of personal vehicles has been rising throughout the past decades.To reduce this local authorities should established punctual public transportation service, such as trains and buses. Secondly, due to inadequate common transportation methods in countries, people persuade to buy their own vehical. For instance,office workers in Sri Lanka want to go Colombo during weekdays as most of government and private sector institutions are located in there.For them there are no enough vehicals. Therefore most of people purchase cars or motorcycles to overcome this issue. To tackle above issue government should increase taxes of personal vehicles meanwhile the supplement of adequate amount of public transportation facilities. In conclusion, although people aware that personal vehicles are not good for environment they use them for their convenience. To solve this problem government must take actions immediately by increa the numbet of buses and trains and establishing punctuality of staff who working Change the form of the verb work show examples at public vehicles.