Some people believe they should keep all the money they have earned and should not pay tax to the state. Do you agree or disagree?

More and more people are becoming against paying taxes.  There are some people who think that it is not necessary to pay taxes to the state. Others are completely against this idea. This essay will argue that why paying taxes is important. I opine that tax is mandatory for improving the economy of the country. Let us analyze why people do not want to pay taxes. They blame government for things like poverty and unemployment, but they are not completely wrong as tax revenue is misused in some or the other way in every country. There are evidences that currency paid by the people is getting into the wrong hands of politicians and businessman. That’s why they avoid paying taxes. Tax is the main source of the income for the central government and the economy of the nation is highly dependent on it. Every citizen of a country contributes to it in various ways like income and goods and service sales excise. Money collected from taxes is used by the officials to cater to the basic needs of the people like public transport, healthcare and free education. Low income group people are given free subsidiaries, which help them in elevating their standard of living. Thus, it is very important for a government to make people pay taxes. This essay argued that why is it our duty to pay taxes despite the opinion of people against paying taxes. In my opinion every individual as a responsible citizen should contribute to the nation.