Although many people value their public parks, this space could be better used for other purposes such as residential areas for the ever growing population or to develop business and boost economies. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

While car parks are valuable for people, residents believe that this space can be used for other worthwhile and beneficial purposes such as residential area for an ever-growing population, development of businesses and boosting economics. I totally disagree, despite the fact that parking areas can be used with much more profitable side, car parks are irreplaceable, because residents are not allowed to park their cars on roads and it helps to keep cars in safe conditions. Initially, the government strictly forbids parking on highways or others driving areas. By forbidding, the government provides special aimed areas for remaining cars which would not disrupt the driving process. Although, the government invests vast amounts of money in maintaining such parks, it makes the road circuit much more convenient. As an example, in the UK almost 20% of the whole country is provided for parking areas, this leads to less proportion of accidents on roads. Secondly, any resident has a chance to leave the car without thoughts about unsafe conditions. Almost every parking has security cameras and a few security staff which leads to the rigorous car. Moreover, most parts of the parks is chargeable which also contributes to the economy. For instance, western countries have benchmarkable parking circuits with well-prepared security and non-stop working night vision cameras, these conditions make a huge dash to citizens' sense of their vehicle security. In conclusion, parks should be not replaced with residential areas for economic and other purposes, because it plays a key role in state rules and people are able to leave their cars safely.