In many countries around the world, life expectancy is increasing. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this situation and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, in majority of nations, people live more than they used to be. This essay will examine both advantages and disadvantages of increasing life expectancy and provide a logical conclusion. The two main advantages of increasing life expectancy are long life for people and more time to spend with their family. Firstly, majority of humans in this world want to live a long life and do not want to die young. Life is beautiful and they would like to enjoy every beauties of their life. For instance, they want to travel around the world, enjoy their retirement in good living conditions and etc. Secondly, people always would like to spend more time as they can with their family. When people are retired, they have more leisure time to spend with their family members. For example, they can spend some time with their old friends and grandchildren. But increasing life expectancy also has major disadvantages such as increasing world population and altering minimum retirement age. In these days, life expectancy and the population of the world are increasing with the same pattern and this can cause serious problems. For example, in the future, as the population growth continues, more resources will be needed to fullfill full fill the expectations of individuals. As people exploit the natural and food resources in this world, it will be more challenging to feed and provide the people with what they want in the future. Moreover, retirement age can also increase so people may even work at their 70's. This will make young people to find a job more difficult than ever. In my opinion, increase of life expectancy has more advantages than disadvantages. In conclusion, although growing life expectancy has some major disadvantages such as increasing population and retirement ages, it also has benefits like long life for people and more leasure time to spend. I think that, everybody should live more and experience this wonderful life as much as they can.