Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Sometimes people believed that it is a fair for successful Sport professional to earn more money, though others think it is unjust to benefit more than people in important job. In my opinion, I believe athletes justify their earnings because they put their body through extreme circumstances. On one hand, sports person sustain life long injuries due to the nature of their work. Although they put their body, mind and soul on the line to be successful in their careers, this will also affect their family and friends psychology negatively. Furthermore, some of the sports can be fatal and a major example is boxing and car racing. The BBC investigative journal in 2022 discovered that one in every three sustain a form of progressive neurological brain damage. Therefore, they need to earn enough money to take of these damages their incurred during their professional life. While I was growing up, we had a neighbour who was a footballer for the local team in Shrewsbury but sustained a back injury and was bound to the wheelchair for life. On the other hand, the society thinks that it is unfair because every job has their own hazard, either the amount earned be equal to the athlete or the salary should be proportionate to the nature of the risk. In the medical profession, the health workers are exposed daily to several infectious diseases and agents and the hazard allowances is not adequate to treat them if they were affected. These people have kids and family at home and they can also be affected. In 2022 a teaching hospital in Nigeria claimed that an estimate of four in every ten doctor die of liver and blood related disease despite the adequate supply of protective wears. In summary, even though the public have varying believes concerning that the amount skilled workers should earn and I think sport personnel should earn more due the extreme physical nature of their work.