In recent years, there has been a rise in the popularity of second hand clothing amongst younger generations. Why is this happening? Do you think it's a positive or negative development?

Wearing second hand clothes has become a recent trend among youngsters. There are two main opinions on this topic. One type of people supposes that it is really good news for our society, whereas others think that it is a bad trend. On the one hand, this attitude is very eco-friendly because there is no reason to contribute new clothes and our nature is not suffering from additional pollution. For instance, huge companies such as Nike have massive factories which have a bad impact on our environment. Moreover, second hand clothes are cheaper than new ones so individuals can save money and spend them on other things. Young individuals start to manage their finances and,, obviously it is good news. According to this youngsters are becoming more mature because they think about financial and environmental issues. On the other hand, wearing second hand stuff is not acceptable for many people because they are obsessed with hygiene. For example, I am afraid of using someone's clothes because I simply do not the person who has worn this clothes before me. It seems to me that the previous owner could suffer from different diseases which might be spread by clothes. Furthermore, the factory's staff might be cut because of the decreased number of offers so many individuals might be fired and stay without work and money for living. To sum up, I think that wearing second hand clothes is a good development for our society because the trend is eco-friendly and it could save our money.