A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

These days, people tend to evaluate the value of individuals by their social status and brand material ownership instead of showing traditional values including honour, kindness and trustworthiness.In my point of view, I totally disagree with this statement due to several reasons. Concerning the first reason, social status and material possession are only the statuses of hardworking and it only shows how much money you have. However, nowadays, there are some social statuses which was may be earned by unacceptable circumstances. For example, some people received high roles from the point that they had a strong connection instead of hard-working. Another example is there is someone who pays for a higher role promotion which means that the money also is able to give you social status by not doing any valuable things. On the other hand, honour, kindness and trust are not created by money but created by real heart and manners. If we well behave with other people, surely we will receive the benefit back. For instance, poor people also get high value if they do good things for others.The people's value did not measure by the things they have or the role they are but the value is more complicated and can not purchase from any location. In conclusion, I totally disagree with the argument. People are more valuable than social status and material ownership. Honour, kindness and trust are surely significant and people should recognize them more.