Some people think that governments should change the way individuals live, while others believe they should choose the way themselves. Discuss these both points of view and give your opinion

It is argued that authorities should take steps to change citizens’ lifestyles. While some populations intend that everybody should have responsibilities for their choice in life, I believe in the positive regulation the local authorities usher in. On the one hand, living your own life has a variety of positive in an individual’s life sector. A first noticeable point is that once people can do what they like, they will work more effectively. To explain, when individuals find their passion in the workplace, they will devote full of energies to the companies, thereby boosting economic development. Furthermore, being able to choose a lifestyle that is suitable for yourself will reduce stress and enhance people’s health. For example, some individuals play sports to improve their body strength, while others maintain weight by engaging in a healthy diet. Even these kinds of activities may have negative effects such as being injured or becoming too skinny. On the other hand, the merits of choosing their own way of life cannot overshadow the vital role of the intervention of the state. The primary reason is that by enacting laws regard to control societies, the ministry can lead the country through the economic crisis. For instance, after becoming an independent country, Singapore's authorities offered many regulations to develop such as one family just having one offspring or asking folk to live together in houses built by the government, as a result, Singapore has become a world financial centre. In addition, with their responsibility, the state should encourage citizens to raise their awareness of society. To illustrate, the government should make residents to be involved in social activities to connect crowds together or local authorities can mitigate public who smoke in public areas by punishing them strictly. Therefore, it can prevent humans from serious diseases in the future. In conclusion, while there are strong arguments that personal decision has more benefit, I believe that concerned authorities always give appropriate choices for their residents.