Nuclear energy is better than other sources of energy for meeting the ever-increasing global energy need. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In a modern world with its highly increasing energy consumption, the issue of finding the best resource of power is a highly important one. Some people claim that nuclear energy is better than others. In my opinion, that is true, nuclear plans which produce electricity using nuclear fusion are much safer and can be built almost in all locations compared to plants using other energy resources. The safety issue for the environment and consequently for people, in general, is the main point that should be taken into consideration when comparing different types of power producers. And modern nuclear plants, I think, are the safest ones. They are subject to strict government, scientific, and international organizations regulations, which provide an enormous level of control over the processes while production. Moreover, the high level of technology that scientific society has nowadays allows them to provide a comprehensive security level at these plants. Which, in turn, can prevent any sort of errors in the process of production, and therefore any detrimental consequences. Another reason why I consider them as a better source is the possibility to build them at almost any place over the globe, except those areas with a high probability of earthquakes and other natural disasters. Nuclear factories should not rely on gas pipelines to transport natural gas or railroads to transport coal. Also, they are not dependent on natural phenomena such as winds, sunshine, tides, and water flows in rivers, thus they can be constructed even in countries which do not have any of these. In conclusion, in spite of there is a lot of debate around the safety of nuclear power, and whether people should develop the energy sector this way, I think that it is a better resource of safe and clean energy for humankind. Besides, it can be built in most countries on Earth.