The internet allows us to stay connected with each other no matter where we are.On the other hand, it also isolates us and encourages people not to socialize. To what extent do you agree or disagree with these statements? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

in recent times, the development of the internet had a big impact on the population, when the other hand still there are some people who think it can limit their habit to socialize. I completely agree with the first statement because the internet allows the community to have improvement. it is true that by using the internet we can expand our relations globally. for some folk who used the internet allowed them to find a friend in different countries. for example, the number of users of social media in Indonesia is increasing year by year. depending on this situation, the majority get new friends from other countries by connecting by text or video call. moreover, when they are connected with some society from China, they are learning the culture and expanding their knowledge. in that case, the internet is bringing a lot of positive effects for the population. on the other hand, there is some societies who argue that the internet is a key to limiting all activities in real life. this statement not fully right, because if someone communicates with other people via the internet using some applications such as Whatsapp, line or zoom, it has improved their ability to talk with foreign people. for instance, when students in Indonesia have friends from Africa, they are using the global language such as english during the conversation. they not only socialise but also improve their skill in foreign languages. in a nutshell, I agree that the internet gives a lot of benefits to the nation because by using the internet they can expand relations, information, and also knowledge.