In recent years, there has been growing interest in the relationship between equality and personal achievement. Some people believe that individuals can achieve more in egalitarian societies. Others believe that high levels of personal achievement are possible only if individuals are free to succeed or fail according to their individual merits. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

It is held that these days there is a trend among people to be more successful in egalitarian societies. while others believe that high levels of personal success are only achievable when people are free to succeed or fail on the basis of their own merits. In my opinion, it is necessary to have equality in the modern world to give individuals the same opportunities to study, work and develop. To begin with, there is no doubt that personal accomplishments are only possible if individuals are free to succeed or to fail depending on their aims and efforts. Moreover, it is the hardest way to achieve a success, because if a person does not do his best and spends a lot of time working or studying, he will lose. For instance, when someone attempts to enter the best university and studies hard to pass all his exams, he only achieves it because of efforts and merit of passing. I firmly believe that ideally that all individuals ought to have the same rights and opportunities in the community. On the other hand, most countries follow another policy. For example, Hierarchy is still popular in some places. Therefore, some individuals have no support, no income and illiterate. To illustrate this, one who was born in a family of a servant has no right to get high education and achieve heights in life because they still do not have the same access to education, good schools and consequently high job positions. To conclude, if we live in an egalitarian society where everyone has an equal opportunity at success, then the notion of people being free to pursue their own personal successes freely and on the basis of their own merits would be successful.