Nowadays, a large amount of advertising is aimed at children, so some people think there are lots of negative effects on children, and should ban it. To what extent you agree or disagree?

In the technology era, there is a plethora of advertising being focused on children. some people argue that these advertising have detrimental effects on youngsters so the authority should ban them. Personally, I agree that this phenomenon can cause a negative impact on children, but it should not be banned because I think it still has several benefits On the one hand, advertising aimed at youngsters can affect the finances of families. Some companies try to attract their customers, especially children, through advertising, so after watching the advertisement, the children will ask their parents to buy the product. For example, some advertising of video game companies is focused on young people, so these younger want to have video game devices. Therefore the parents will pay the amount of money for their kids to buy these game equiments On the other hand, there are many advertisements having benefits for children. Chief among these is that advertising has an educational advantage. Many advertisements provide some essential knowdgele for juveniles. Take the toothpaste advertisement as an example. The children can learn how to brush their teeth correctly after watching it. Another advantage is that these advertisements can give users a basic tutorial. For example, if the children want to buy a puzzle, the advertisement of this puzzle can guide them on how to play it. In conclusion, I believe that the amount of advertising targeting children can bring a detrimental impact, but it still has some good sides for children. That is the reason why the authority should not ban it.