In recent years,” responsible tourists” have paid attention to preserving both culture and environmrnt of the places thay visit. However, some poelpe say that it is impossible to be a “responsible tourist”. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

At present,visitors should take responsibility for protecting the culture and environment of the resort they travel to, but this suggestion is too impossible to keep.In my view,I strongly believe that it is possible to be a responsible tourist,even though it is very difficult. I will prove my opinion by introducing the efforts that government can make and illustrating the role that technology can play in informing the local civilization. On the one hand, it is more likely to be responsible visitors as long as the local state can actively launch policies on the environmental preservation aspect. For example, the harsh stripe penalty in Singapore ensures a clean environment in the city, because no one dares to litter around casually. Another similar example can be found in China. Chinese ministry releases a regulation about littering that anyone, including foreigners, who breaks the rule may pay a 100 yuan fine. Thus, this law forced guests to take the responsibility for environmental protection as they are travelling. On the other hand, how civilization is prevented depends on the visitors’ awareness,because they might destroy the local practice unconsciously if they do not have an access to local practice. However, nowadays, this error is less common due to the development of technology. For, example, foreigners can search the local history and culture on the internet before they travel to that place and watch a documentary about their destination. Therefore,the technology provides a channel for visitors to learn about the local practice and it raises their awareness of cultural preservation. In, conclusion,Because of the supervision from the local government in tourism and the help that is provided by technology,I believe it is possible to be a responsible tourist and they should pay attention to the conservation of the environment and culture