Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology and business. Why do you think that is? What could be done to encourage more people to take interest in art?

The statement claims that art has been playing a vital role in different ethnicities and cultures on this planet. Nonetheless, although art is crucial for humanity's history of revolutionisation and development during the past few centuries or even more, people seem not to appreciate how important it is. The following essay, will describe what reason it is. First of all, I personally think that the global population is currently focusing more on how to become wealthy. With that fact, the popular genre and degree of the subject at the college level are mainly either science, computer-based or business-related subjects. These subjects prepare you to be able to live sustainably and independently by getting a secure workplace. In contrast, selecting an artistic programme, is more of an unreliable career path that sometimes requires a certain quantity of luck in order to achieve the same amount of success as a usual entrepreneur in a single life span. For instance, especially when it comes to annual salary monthly, every company always ensures that their employees will be paid at the end of the day. At the same time, the artists cannot even insist that their fantastic paintings will be sold or not. Thus, it is definitely riskier to take a creative profession as a main way to gain a higher income. To be able to encourage people to pay more attention to this aspect, we must make the topic itself more interesting. Initially, we should solve the problem at its roots; younger generations are the main targeted age group for this solution. Normally, in a common secondary school’s art class, the teacher often teaches the entire class about the historical background of numerous artists, which is the least pulse-raising topic. Unsurprisingly, the majority of learners in class are not willing to pay attention and give up on putting in effort. However, it is not too soon to solve problems. My suggestion is to allow students to participate in active activities, such as experiencing various sculpting techniques, open time-lapsed video to give students some ideas, or create an online platform where learners can attend video editing applications. In conclusion